top of page

DIY Ornament Wreath

My project today was to make an ornament wreath. It was super easy to make but a little pricey because of the cost of the ornaments. I know I could have bought them at a dollar type store but I was concerned that the ornaments would flake or color rub off, etc.

I bought my ornaments at Michael's yesterday for 60% off but the wreath takes a lot of ornaments so it was still pricey even at 60% off.

Anyway, I used a coat hanger to which I cut the curved hanger piece off with a wire cutter. Next I shaped the wire in the form of a circle.

You need to add the ornaments in the order in which you want the colors. You can move the ornaments around to the front or the back. I mixed large and small ornaments and just kept adding them until I filled up the wire circle.

I formed the wire ends to make a loop and then crimped them together.

I used wide, wire ribbon and made a 6 loop bow. I also used a piece of the ribbon as the hanger for the wreath.

Hope you enjoy my wreath.

Have a blessed day -


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page