top of page

DIY Marker Holder

I saw a friend post a cute marker holder the other day that was made using a wood coffee tree with a clear mug on each of the 4 mug holders. I thought what a cute idea because mine are in a marker holder that sits on my counter in my craft room but isn't easily accessible.

It was then that my OCD kicked in and reminded me that I have way too many markers for just 4 mugs and I would have to mix up the colors which doesn't work for my mind.

It was then that I thought if I could find something that holds more containers it would work for me and be so much more convenient if it fit on the craft island in my craft room.

Wine rack instantly popped into my head and off I went to my local second hand store. There was nothing there so the internet was my next choice. OMGosh, there are so many different kinds of wine racks. After great debate over size and container/bottle holders I ended up ordering one from WalMart that was delivered free to my local store 2 days later.

Here is a picture. I am thrilled with it as it doesn't take up much room on my island yet holds 8 containers (mason jars at the moment).


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page