top of page

It's a Candy Bar Snowman

Each Christmas I make stocking stuffers for each member of my family. This year I decided upon these adorable Candy Bar Snowmen (snowpersons?).

These are super easy to make. I used a large/giant candy bar (6.8 oz). Next I covered the candy bar with some thin white cardstock and used adhesive to hold it together on the back. I suggest measuring both the length and wide of the candy bar. Not all candy bars are the same size.

Goggle eyes were glued onto the lower 1/3 of the candy bar wrapper.

The nose was cut from the Stampin' Up! Bird Builder punch. It's the bird wing!

The pink cheeks are made with an ink dauber using pink ink.

Next the mouth was drawn on. I'm really bad at free style drawing so I used the 2" circle punch to make a template and then added the little smile marks on each side of the smile.

On to his hat; I put one stretchy glove inside the other and slid it onto the candy bar "snowman body". The gloves came from Michael's and I bought them for $2.50 a pair.

Twine was used to tie around the glove at the top of the candy bar and a bell was added.

Note: I know some of the family receiving these gifts will not use the gloves. I will suggest to everyone that if they don't wear them to please donate them to the hat/glove drive.

I hope you enjoyed my post today. Come back again and I'll have another crafting project.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page